Getting files from windows into disk image *newbie*

About SheepShaver, a PPC Mac emulator for Windows, MacOS X, and Linux that can run System 7.5.3 to MacOS 9.0.4.

Moderators: Cat_7, Ronald P. Regensburg, ClockWise

gruegirl
Space Cadet

Getting files from windows into disk image *newbie*

Post by gruegirl »

Hi there. I'm a massive *MASSIVE* newbie here. I have no idea how to get some things installed. In particular I'm trying to get a game distributed in .sit onto my mac virtual disk... and while i'm at it, getting Stuffit Expander installed there as well. I can't seem to figure it out.

It would be incredibly helpful if someone could assist me with this endevor, or even make a .iso or .dsk with the files already extracted for me. In particular I want to get Tomb of the Taskmaker on here.

I should mention, I'm using Sheepshaver for windows. I've got it working (though it seems kinda crash happy unless I use certain specific amounts of RAM).
gruegirl
Space Cadet

Re: Getting files from windows into disk image *newbie*

Post by gruegirl »

Okay... I managed to figure out HFVExplorer but then SheepSheerer won't load if i try to mount that .dsk file...
24bit
Forum All-Star

Post by 24bit »

I guess I could put together something.
Which MacOS and language do you want? Do you plan to use OldWorld or NewWorldROM?
I would suggest Stuffit7 for SheepShaver as it handles almost any sit files.
ToT 101a3 is not inflated correctly by Stuffit7 though. :)

Feel free to try this bootable image:
https://mega.nz/#!Y9MCWLZY!CTODnPSbGP6q ... 1_W9vVOC4s
Its a Z international OS9.0 with the two versions of ToT.
The disk image also has Stuffit Expander 7, Mouse2B, game sprockets and a few utilities installed.
adespoton
Forum All-Star

Post by adespoton »