Login  •  Register


The time is now: Sun Sep 24, 2017 6:52 am

Emaculation wiki  •  Delete all board cookies



Post new topic  Reply to topic Page 1 of 1 [ 6 posts ]
Print view Previous topic  |  Next topic
Author Message
PostPosted: Tue Jun 27, 2017 9:35 pm 
Offline
Space Cadet

Joined: Tue Jun 27, 2017 9:26 pm
Posts: 3
Hi! I recently downloaded SheepShaver (new to this) onto my mac and everything went well, until now.. I'm trying to get old games to work but I'm having troubles.
I've got two downloaded games which were both .sit, and after using Stuffit one changed to .iso and the other to .toast. I've tried adding them to the volumes list and then restarting, but when I click on the game icon it says "please insert the CD Rom" or something similiar

Can someone please help me? What do I do after I've used stuffit on the downloaded games??
Thanks!!! :lol: :oops: :razz:


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote Post a reply  
PostPosted: Tue Jun 27, 2017 11:20 pm 
Offline
Forum All-Star
User avatar

Joined: Fri Nov 27, 2009 5:11 am
Posts: 1756
Did you lock the .iso and .toast files on the host before booting SheepShaver? If that doesn't work, you'll have to mount the images inside the guest environment; copy them over via the Unix share, and mount via Toast or viewtopic.php?f=20&t=8670.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote Post a reply  
PostPosted: Wed Jun 28, 2017 10:46 pm 
Offline
Space Cadet

Joined: Tue Jun 27, 2017 9:26 pm
Posts: 3
So far I tried locking the .iso file and it worked... Until I got the message "There is not enough memory to play (game title) with sound. Click quit to exit the game."
:cry: Any tips on how to increase the memory?


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote Post a reply  
PostPosted: Wed Jun 28, 2017 11:15 pm 
Offline
Forum All-Star
User avatar

Joined: Fri Nov 27, 2009 5:11 am
Posts: 1756
You'll have to unlock the image, mount it, get info on the application, increase the memory, eject the disk, lock it, and remount.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote Post a reply  
PostPosted: Wed Jun 28, 2017 11:32 pm 
Offline
Space Cadet

Joined: Tue Jun 27, 2017 9:26 pm
Posts: 3
Quote:
increase the memory

I unlocked it and got info, but there isn't any option to increase memory???


Quote:
mount it, remount

By mounting, do you mean adding it to the volumes list? Sorry i'm not familiar with the terms


Quote:
eject the disk

How do I eject if i don't have the physical disk :?: drag to trashcan?


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote Post a reply  
PostPosted: Thu Jun 29, 2017 4:21 pm 
Offline
Forum All-Star
User avatar

Joined: Fri Nov 27, 2009 5:11 am
Posts: 1756
pearlfrisby wrote:
Quote:
increase the memory

I unlocked it and got info, but there isn't any option to increase memory???

There should be a couple of boxes at the bottom of the get info window (on the application) where you can set the preferred and minimum memory. You'd need to increase the preferred value.
pearlfrisby wrote:
Quote:
mount it, remount

By mounting, do you mean adding it to the volumes list? Sorry i'm not familiar with the terms

I was being vague, as you could do it by adding to the volumes list and restarting the emulation, or by using Toast or VirtualCD to mount it from within the emulator.
pearlfrisby wrote:
Quote:
eject the disk

How do I eject if i don't have the physical disk :?: drag to trashcan?

Either drag to the trash can, or select it and select Eject from the Special menu.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote Post a reply  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic Page 1 of 1 [ 6 posts ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
 

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group