Really stupid question...

About BasiliskII, a 68k Mac emulator for Windows, MacOSX, and Linux that can run System 7.x through MacOS 8.1.

Moderators: Cat_7, Ronald P. Regensburg

ignats
Space Cadet

Really stupid question...

Post by ignats »

There is no "Unix" volume when I run Basilisk II, though the other volumes seem to be working fine. I'm not sure why this would happen. Help? I'm new to this...
Cat_7
Expert User

Post by Cat_7 »

Hi, and welcome to the forum.

What host system are you running? Windows? Mac OSX?
In Windows the shared disk is called "My Computer" on the Mac OS desktop. If you are running OSX or Linux, the shared disk is called Unix.

So, using the preferences editor, you need to enable the shared folder.
In Windows, you tick the box before "Enable My Computer on the Mac OS desktop" on the volumes tab of the preferences editor and choose which windows disk you want to shared.
In OSX, you need to enter the path to a folder that you want to share between Basilisk and Mac OSX.
You can read up on how to set it up exactly here: http://www.emaculation.com/doku.php/bas ... iliskiigui

Best,
Cat_7
ignats
Space Cadet

Thanks!

Post by ignats »

Embarrassingly, I missed a space in the name of my Basilisk II folder. Sigh. Anyway, thanks for the help!
jenorama
Space Cadet

I am having the same problem as well

Post by jenorama »