Anyone interested in developing cross platform UI?

About BasiliskII, a 68k Mac emulator for Windows, MacOSX, and Linux that can run System 7.x through MacOS 8.1.

Moderators: Cat_7, Ronald P. Regensburg

rickyzhang
Apple Corer

Anyone interested in developing cross platform UI?

Post by rickyzhang »

First of all, I'm not a UI expert. But I do think we need a cross platform UI for Windows, Linux and Mac.

At least in Mac OS 10.11, I can't compile UI with 10.11 sdk. But I can compile command line BasiliskII without any issues. I'm thinking about writing a simple but ugly Python tkinter UI to wrap up command line and also save/load configuration.

It should be very straightforward but boring task. But I have two obstacles:
  • I have no windows box.
  • I'm not sure if I have a complete list of parameters. I need to dig further in source code.

Code: Select all

Basilisk II V1.0 by Christian Bauer et al.
Unrecognized option '-h'
Usage: ./BasiliskII [OPTION...]

Unix options:
  --config FILE
    read/write configuration from/to FILE
  --display STRING
    X display to use
  --break ADDRESS
    set ROM breakpoint
  --rominfo
    dump ROM information

General options:
  --disk STRING
    device/file name of Mac volume [default=]
  --floppy STRING
    device/file name of Mac floppy drive [default=none]
  --cdrom STRING
    device/file names of Mac CD-ROM drive [default=none]
  --extfs STRING
    root path of ExtFS [default=]
  --scsi0 STRING
    SCSI target for Mac SCSI ID 0 [default=none]
  --scsi1 STRING
    SCSI target for Mac SCSI ID 1 [default=none]
  --scsi2 STRING
    SCSI target for Mac SCSI ID 2 [default=none]
  --scsi3 STRING
    SCSI target for Mac SCSI ID 3 [default=none]
  --scsi4 STRING
    SCSI target for Mac SCSI ID 4 [default=none]
  --scsi5 STRING
    SCSI target for Mac SCSI ID 5 [default=none]
  --scsi6 STRING
    SCSI target for Mac SCSI ID 6 [default=none]
  --screen STRING
    video mode [default=win/1024/768]
  --seriala STRING