Login  •  Register


The time is now: Sat Sep 23, 2017 5:41 am

Emaculation wiki  •  Delete all board cookies



Post new topic  Reply to topic Page 1 of 1 [ 5 posts ]
Print view Previous topic  |  Next topic
Author Message
PostPosted: Thu Mar 16, 2017 10:29 pm 
Offline
Space Cadet

Joined: Thu Mar 16, 2017 10:18 pm
Posts: 2
Hi,
I have installed BII according to instructions on MBP (retina) running Siera 10.12.3

The BII GUI runs and saves a good ~/.basilisk_ii_prefs

When I launch BII directly (getting the "Could not start BasiliskII (No such file or directory)" error - and I have done the copy to desktop/delete/copy back workaround)

It immediately crashes. In the console log I have
default 11:24:23.108033 +1300 BasiliskII WARNING: The Gestalt selector gestaltSystemVersion is returning 10.9.3 instead of 10.12.3. This is not a bug in Gestalt -- it is a documented limitation. Use NSProcessInfo's operatingSystemVersion property to get correct system version number.
Call location:
default 11:24:23.108209 +1300 BasiliskII 0 CarbonCore 0x955f1256 ___Gestalt_SystemVersion_block_invoke + 101
default 11:24:23.108236 +1300 BasiliskII 1 libdispatch.dylib 0x9f7559cc _dispatch_client_callout + 50
default 11:24:23.108261 +1300 BasiliskII 2 libdispatch.dylib 0x9f75595c dispatch_once_f + 41
default 11:24:23.108289 +1300 BasiliskII 3 libdispatch.dylib 0x9f7565a6 dispatch_once + 24
default 11:24:23.108317 +1300 BasiliskII 4 CarbonCore 0x95576ef0 _Gestalt_SystemVersion + 982
default 11:24:23.108345 +1300 BasiliskII 5 CarbonCore 0x955766e7 Gestalt + 148
default 11:24:23.108375 +1300 BasiliskII 6 BasiliskII 0x781ea12d SDL_LoadObject + 15197

Any thoughts?


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote Post a reply  
PostPosted: Fri Mar 17, 2017 12:04 am 
Offline
Forum All-Star
User avatar

Joined: Fri Nov 27, 2009 5:11 am
Posts: 1756
Have you moved BII to the desktop, run it, and then moved it back to the applications folder?


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote Post a reply  
PostPosted: Fri Mar 17, 2017 2:31 am 
Offline
Space Cadet

Joined: Thu Mar 16, 2017 10:18 pm
Posts: 2
Yip, tried it a few times. Still same result.

does it make a difference how deep in folder paths it is?

Mine is
/Users/rosswilliamson/Dropbox/Games/BasiliskII


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote Post a reply  
PostPosted: Fri Mar 17, 2017 4:44 am 
Offline
Forum All-Star
User avatar

Joined: Fri Nov 27, 2009 5:11 am
Posts: 1756
Hmm... you might need to move it under /Applications


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote Post a reply  
PostPosted: Fri Mar 17, 2017 10:06 am 
Offline
Expert User
User avatar

Joined: Thu Feb 09, 2006 10:24 pm
Posts: 4799
Location: Amsterdam, Netherlands
The depth of the folder path should not matter. I noticed "Dropbox" in the path, is that a special folder?


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote Post a reply  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic Page 1 of 1 [ 5 posts ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
 

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group