Login  •  Register


The time is now: Sun Oct 26, 2014 3:40 am

Emaculation wiki  •  Delete all board cookies



Post new topic  Reply to topic Page 1 of 1 [ 7 posts ]
Print view Previous topic  |  Next topic
Author Message
PostPosted: Thu Mar 20, 2008 2:24 am 
Offline
Tinkerer

Joined: Sat Jan 06, 2007 3:07 am
Posts: 44
I have noticed when modifying a file in Executor, it those not update the file modification date. For example if you open a text file, make some changes, close the file, the modified date is not changed. Is there a way to fix this?

Thanks.


Top
 Profile  
Post a reply  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Mar 23, 2008 2:47 pm 
Offline
Tinkerer

Joined: Sat Jan 06, 2007 3:07 am
Posts: 44
Anybody using executor :(
Can anyone at least confirm if this happens on there computer?

Thanks.


Top
 Profile  
Post a reply  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Mar 24, 2008 2:24 pm 
Offline
Expert User
User avatar

Joined: Sat Aug 30, 2003 4:15 pm
Posts: 869
Location: UK
I installed Executor recently. I will try it out later when i have 5 minuets and get back to you.


Top
 Profile  
Post a reply  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Mar 25, 2008 10:23 am 
Offline
Expert User
User avatar

Joined: Sat Aug 30, 2003 4:15 pm
Posts: 869
Location: UK
I just tried modifying a text file in Tex-Edit and the modified date did change.


Top
 Profile  
Post a reply  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Mar 25, 2008 12:45 pm 
Offline
Tinkerer

Joined: Sat Jan 06, 2007 3:07 am
Posts: 44
Hello Stephen,

Thanks for trying it out. I went over everything I did again. It works o.k. if working within executor, but not when working off an hvf disk image. I used hfvexplorer and created a 10mb image. I then put the image in the main Executor directory. When restarting Executor it now has access to this image. Working on a file in the image dose not seem to update.


Top
 Profile  
Post a reply  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Mar 25, 2008 3:30 pm 
Offline
Expert User
User avatar

Joined: Sat Aug 30, 2003 4:15 pm
Posts: 869
Location: UK
Well, I just plonked a text file in Executors Apps: directory and used that, which will probably explain why it worked.

Maybe it is some limitation of HFV, or executors ability to access HFV files.

How do you access an HFV file in executor? I'm sure I did it a few years ago, but now can't remember.


Top
 Profile  
Post a reply  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Mar 25, 2008 3:41 pm 
Offline
Tinkerer

Joined: Sat Jan 06, 2007 3:07 am
Posts: 44
Just put the hfv image in the Executor directory (typically c:\program files\Executor\) When you lunch Executor, click on File cabinet icon to access the hfv image.


Top
 Profile  
Post a reply  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic Page 1 of 1 [ 7 posts ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
 

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group