Login  •  Register


The time is now: Thu Oct 30, 2014 3:07 pm

Emaculation wiki  •  Delete all board cookies



Post new topic  Reply to topic Page 1 of 1 [ 6 posts ]
Print view Previous topic  |  Next topic
Author Message
 Post subject: After Dark 2.0
PostPosted: Thu May 19, 2011 2:59 am 
Offline
Master Emulator
User avatar

Joined: Tue Feb 23, 2010 7:35 am
Posts: 430
I installed After Dark 2.0 in Mini vMac , and I remember setting the sleeping corners and such . Now , everytime I try to access the options menu (Appears in a button "When") in the control panel , the system gives a "Coprocessor Not Installed" error and makes me restart . This is annoying because I need to adjust some settings in the control panel .


Top
 Profile  
Post a reply  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue May 31, 2011 12:08 pm 
Offline
Forum All-Star

Joined: Wed Nov 11, 2009 5:47 pm
Posts: 760
Location: Germany
Did you try Dark Side?
http://macintoshgarden.org/apps/darkside-of-the-mac-506
I have tried version 4, but it runs with System7 only, too.
I must have AfterDark previous to 2.0 too, but don´t know where :-)


Top
 Profile  
Post a reply  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue May 31, 2011 4:15 pm 
Offline
Forum All-Star

Joined: Wed Nov 11, 2009 5:47 pm
Posts: 760
Location: Germany
I uploaded AD2.
See: http://www.emaculation.com/forum/viewto ... 9079#39079


Top
 Profile  
Post a reply  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue May 31, 2011 8:49 pm 
Offline
Master Emulator
User avatar

Joined: Tue Feb 23, 2010 7:35 am
Posts: 430
I don't want to use System 7 , as I prefer to use the original 1 MHz speed , and System 7 runs slow on that . Also , 24bit , did you check if the control panel works? As I have said , only the control panel doesn't work .


Top
 Profile  
Post a reply  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue May 31, 2011 10:23 pm 
Offline
Forum All-Star

Joined: Wed Nov 11, 2009 5:47 pm
Posts: 760
Location: Germany
After Dark IS the control panel, dont you think so?
Anyway, everything is working for me with MiniVMac, System6.08, and AfterDark 2.0 that I uploaded.
No problem configuring the settings.
Hope you´ll manage to run it somehow.


Top
 Profile  
Post a reply  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Jun 01, 2011 1:49 am 
Offline
Master Emulator
User avatar

Joined: Tue Feb 23, 2010 7:35 am
Posts: 430
That's right . I remember configuring the settings last time , but I can't do it now , somehow .


Top
 Profile  
Post a reply  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic Page 1 of 1 [ 6 posts ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: neozeed and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
 

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group