Login  •  Register


The time is now: Sun Apr 21, 2019 6:15 am

Emaculation wiki  •  Delete all board cookies



Post new topic  Reply to topic Page 1 of 1 [ 8 posts ]
Print view Previous topic  |  Next topic
Author Message
 Post subject: from where "Lisa OS 1.0"
PostPosted: Sun Nov 26, 2017 1:47 pm 
Offline
Space Cadet

Joined: Sun Oct 15, 2017 1:02 pm
Posts: 7
Hi,

I'm experimenting with Emulator LisaEm on Windows.

The systems Lisa OS2 and OS3 i can install on HDD. The Mac Works XL system works from diskette.

I would like to install Lisa Office System 1.0. Is there disk image for this system? Where can you download this?

Thank you, Thomas!


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote Post a reply  
PostPosted: Mon Nov 27, 2017 10:30 am 
Offline
Forum All-Star

Joined: Wed Nov 11, 2009 5:47 pm
Posts: 1242
Location: Germany
Did you look here already? http://macintoshgarden.org/apps/apple-l ... ecovery-cd
I donĀ“t have the CD around to confirm, right now.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote Post a reply  
PostPosted: Tue Nov 28, 2017 6:55 am 
Offline
Space Cadet

Joined: Sun Oct 15, 2017 1:02 pm
Posts: 7
Many Thanks. I'll take a look and I'll report.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote Post a reply  
PostPosted: Tue Nov 28, 2017 4:30 pm 
Offline
Student Driver

Joined: Mon Jun 26, 2017 7:48 am
Posts: 13
Apple Legacy Recovery CD doesn't have first version of Lisa Office System. But you can download it here: http://www.bitsavers.org/bits/Apple/Lisa/


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote Post a reply  
PostPosted: Sat Dec 02, 2017 11:11 am 
Offline
Space Cadet

Joined: Sun Oct 15, 2017 1:02 pm
Posts: 7
Thank you,

I downloaded the files los1.0_noTools.img, los1.0_sn0010_wTools.img, t001.dc42, t008.dc42 and t017.dc42.

If I want to start from t001.dc42, the error "TWIGGY READ FAILD" comes up.

How do I get a bootable OfficeSystem1 under LisaEm?
How could you include the files los1.0_noTools.img or los1.0_sn0010_wTools.img in LisaEm?
Can you help me?

Thank you, Thomas!


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote Post a reply  
PostPosted: Fri Jan 19, 2018 10:40 pm 
Offline
Inquisitive Elf
User avatar

Joined: Sat Feb 04, 2017 5:12 am
Posts: 32
Location: Argentina
I think that the first version of the LisaOS was for the first Lisa model, which had 2 5.25 inch drives. The model the Lisa emulator emulates is the second one, which had one 3.5 inch drive, so you can't run it. Wait until some emulator supports it or until the Lisa emulator supports it.

_________________
Compact Macs will rule supreme for all eternity! :twisted:


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote Post a reply  
PostPosted: Sat Jan 20, 2018 6:11 am 
Offline
Forum All-Star
User avatar

Joined: Fri Nov 27, 2009 5:11 am
Posts: 2519
Location: Emaculation.com
I heard Apple is going to be releasing a Lisa emulator this year, so that will probably do the trick.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote Post a reply  
PostPosted: Sat Jan 20, 2018 12:32 pm 
Offline
Forum All-Star

Joined: Wed Nov 11, 2009 5:47 pm
Posts: 1242
Location: Germany
Thanks for the info, adespoton!
No dice with the old disk images on my side either - no surprise.
Other than that LisaEm is looking good and easy enough to run.

Image


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote Post a reply  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic Page 1 of 1 [ 8 posts ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
 

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group