Login  •  Register


The time is now: Thu Dec 05, 2019 5:48 pm

Emaculation wiki  •  Delete all board cookies



Post new topic  Reply to topic Page 1 of 1 [ 4 posts ]
Print view Previous topic  |  Next topic
Author Message
PostPosted: Sat Dec 11, 2004 10:12 pm 
Offline
Master Emulator

Joined: Wed Aug 20, 2003 2:14 pm
Posts: 360
I have an hdf, the Mac OS ROM from the 8.6 CD, a 4 MB ROM from a PowerMac 7300.... the following prefs

extfs
cdrom f:
rom D:\Cygwin\Mac OS ROM
disk D:\Cygwin\ss.hfv
windowmodes 3
screenmodes 63
seriala FILE
serialb FILE
bootdrive 0
bootdriver 0
ramsize 67108864
frameskip 0
gfxaccel true
nocdrom false
nonet false
nosound false
nogui true
noclipconversion false
ignoresegv true
jit false
jit68k false
keyboardtype 5
keycodes false
mousewheelmode 1
mousewheellines 3
idlewait true
keycodes false
mousewheelmode 1
mousewheellines 3
enableextfs true
debugextfs false
extdrives CDEFGHIJKLMNOPQRSTUVWXYZ
pollmedia true


SheepShaver throws up no errors and accesses the CD drive with the 8.6 CD in, but shows no window and never starts...

Any ideas?

Thanks


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote Post a reply  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Dec 11, 2004 10:21 pm 
Offline
Forum All-Star
User avatar

Joined: Mon May 20, 2002 11:50 am
Posts: 1217
Location: Ouraion
Try grabbing the ROM image from the http://download.info.apple.com/Apple_Su ... .0.smi.bin using http://filedudes.siol.net/mac/computil/ ... meview.hqx to extract it using Basilisk II or a real Mac.

Then name it something with no spaces ("Mac OS ROM" might not work).

PS: Boot up with extensions off when you have the new 1.85 MB ROM.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote Post a reply  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Dec 11, 2004 10:25 pm 
Offline
Master Emulator

Joined: Wed Aug 20, 2003 2:14 pm
Posts: 360
Got it to work but it won't boot from CD now...just the question mark on the floppy disk...

hmmm


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote Post a reply  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Dec 11, 2004 10:28 pm 
Offline
Master Emulator

Joined: Wed Aug 20, 2003 2:14 pm
Posts: 360
Ok, I put a backslash behind F: in the prefs to make it F:\ and it worked...yeeeha!

Been waiting for this for ages!

Thanks Gwenole and everyone who has helped us get this off the ground :)


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote Post a reply  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic Page 1 of 1 [ 4 posts ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 14 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
 

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group