Login  •  Register


The time is now: Tue Jul 07, 2020 3:20 pm

Emaculation wiki  •  Delete all board cookies



Post new topic  Reply to topic Page 1 of 1 [ 5 posts ]
Print view Previous topic  |  Next topic
Author Message
PostPosted: Mon Feb 09, 2015 10:01 pm 
Offline
Space Cadet

Joined: Mon Feb 09, 2015 9:57 pm
Posts: 3
Hello, I'm new to PowerPC emulation and today I downloaded SheepShaver for Yosemite, did all the steps and everything went fine, then I tried to install Starship Titanic. After some problems I was able to install the game, but when I run it it asks for the CD 1. I got the .cdr listed on the volumes, as some other topics here suggested. Any tips on how to make it work?


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote Post a reply  
PostPosted: Tue Feb 10, 2015 8:31 am 
Offline
Expert User
User avatar

Joined: Thu Feb 09, 2006 10:24 pm
Posts: 6016
Location: Amsterdam, Netherlands
1. Make sure the .cdr image file is locked in the OSX Finder. (See checkbox in the Finder Info panel.)

2. Does the CD then mount in SheepShaver and still the game asks for the original CD? Then you will need to use the Virtual DVD-ROM/CD Utility to create a second CD image in SheepShaver from the one you already created as described in the setup manual: http://www.emaculation.com/doku.php/she ... own_issues


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote Post a reply  
PostPosted: Tue Feb 10, 2015 6:03 pm 
Offline
Space Cadet

Joined: Mon Feb 09, 2015 9:57 pm
Posts: 3
Thanks a LOT! I was able to install and run the game properly, but I have another issue. Both this (Starship Titanic) and Secret of Monkey Island games I installed are completely mute. Any thoughts why this is happening?


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote Post a reply  
PostPosted: Tue Feb 10, 2015 7:46 pm 
Offline
Expert User
User avatar

Joined: Thu Feb 09, 2006 10:24 pm
Posts: 6016
Location: Amsterdam, Netherlands
I would expect audio issues, but not the complete absence of sound. Which MacOS version do you run in SheepShaver? Did you enable sound in SheepShaver by selecting (click to highlight) "Buit-in" for the Output device in Sound control panel? Do other sounds, like system sounds, work?

It may take some extra steps to get sound of Starship Titanic work properly. Study the discussion in this recent topic about audio issues in this game: viewtopic.php?f=20&t=8525&hilit=starship+titanic


Last edited by Ronald P. Regensburg on Tue Feb 10, 2015 7:48 pm, edited 1 time in total.
 


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote Post a reply  
PostPosted: Tue Feb 10, 2015 9:02 pm 
Offline
Space Cadet

Joined: Mon Feb 09, 2015 9:57 pm
Posts: 3
MacOS 9. And yes, sound is enabled and other system sounds work just fine. Thanks for the help, I will definitely check that other topic.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote Post a reply  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic Page 1 of 1 [ 5 posts ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 13 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
 

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group