someone check out my website: pearpc.i8.com

[ARCHIVED] About PearPC, a mostly obsolete PPC Mac emulator for Windows and Linux to run MacOS X 10.1 up to 10.4. Using QEMU is now recommended.

Moderators: Cat_7, Ronald P. Regensburg

willhart
Apple Corer

someone check out my website: pearpc.i8.com

Post by willhart »

Hey. I made myself a PearPC site yesterday, and I'm just interested to see what people think of it. It doesn't really have anything yet though soo...make some suggestions. i'm kinda new to website making.

http://www.pearpc.i8.com
Mac Emu
Forum All-Star

Post by Mac Emu »

Love your CherryOS screenshot.

You might not want any screenshots of PearPC having problems (OpenGL, networking, etc.). Focus on the positive.

Will you make this webpage a news page and add additional pages of maybe archived screenshots, links, etc.?

I'd like to see a list of Mac OS applications that either do or do not run on PearPC. Maybe that would work as a new thread on this forum. i.e.

Works: Office 2004 Test Drive, ...

Doesn't Work: Warcraft III, ...
PPC_Digger
Forum All-Star

Post by PPC_Digger »

Mac Emu wrote:Doesn't Work: Warcraft III, ...
Even if it does work, it'll be too slow (unless you have a 10+ GHz A64 :D ).
wiebeest
Tinkerer

Re: someone check out my website: pearpc.i8.com

Post by wiebeest »

willhart wrote:Hey. I made myself a PearPC site yesterday, and I'm just interested to see what people think of it. It doesn't really have anything yet though soo...make some suggestions. i'm kinda new to website making.

Link doesn't work???
willhart
Apple Corer

Post by willhart »

wiebeest wrote:
willhart wrote:Hey. I made myself a PearPC site yesterday, and I'm just interested to see what people think of it. It doesn't really have anything yet though soo...make some suggestions. i'm kinda new to website making.

Link doesn't work???