MacWorks 3.0 For Apple Lisa

Anything not about Mac emulation.

Moderators: Cat_7, Ronald P. Regensburg

Post Reply
mac128k
Tinkerer
Posts: 57
Joined: Fri Nov 06, 2009 2:17 pm
Contact:

MacWorks 3.0 For Apple Lisa

Post by mac128k »

How to download MacWorks XL 3.0 for Apple Lisa? :?
User avatar
ClockWise
Site Admin
Posts: 4016
Joined: Mon May 20, 2002 4:37 am
Location: Uiwang
Contact:

Post by ClockWise »

mac128k
Tinkerer
Posts: 57
Joined: Fri Nov 06, 2009 2:17 pm
Contact:

Post by mac128k »

I've tried it earlier! But it does not work!


PS: Sorry that I did not add to the previous section! :oops:
mac128k
Tinkerer
Posts: 57
Joined: Fri Nov 06, 2009 2:17 pm
Contact:

Post by mac128k »

Can i have any help :?:
User avatar
Cat_7
Expert User
Posts: 5104
Joined: Fri Feb 13, 2004 8:59 am
Location: Sittard, The Netherlands

Post by Cat_7 »

Your first question in this thread was how to download Macwork XL. That question was answered.

What is your current question? Simply stating that "it doesn't work" doesn't help us understand what the problem is.
What doesn't work? The download?

Best,
Cat_7
mac128k
Tinkerer
Posts: 57
Joined: Fri Nov 06, 2009 2:17 pm
Contact:

Post by mac128k »

Problem in the LisaEM:

The first boot floppy ( http://rapidshare.com/files/405255509/MacWorksXL3.0.img )


The error window Image: Image
A képet a Képfeltöltés.hu tárolja. http://www.kepfeltoltes.hu

and: http://kepfeltoltes.hu/view/100706/Lisa ... es.hu_.jpg
User avatar
Cat_7
Expert User
Posts: 5104
Joined: Fri Feb 13, 2004 8:59 am
Location: Sittard, The Netherlands

Post by Cat_7 »

Hi,

I have no experience with this emulator, perhaps someone else can help?

Best,
Cat_7
mac128k
Tinkerer
Posts: 57
Joined: Fri Nov 06, 2009 2:17 pm
Contact:

Post by mac128k »

Might be :!:

Can I have some help :?:
prowler
Tinkerer
Posts: 49
Joined: Thu May 14, 2009 10:53 pm
Location: Sidcup, England

Post by prowler »

I managed to get MacWorksXL3.0 to boot successfully on MESS.
Ambassador
Apple Corer
Posts: 203
Joined: Thu Oct 16, 2008 10:09 pm
Location: Canada
Contact:

Post by Ambassador »

Has anyone tried this Lisa Emulator?
User avatar
ClockWise
Site Admin
Posts: 4016
Joined: Mon May 20, 2002 4:37 am
Location: Uiwang
Contact:

Post by ClockWise »

I have! It works well, and easily. But there's just not too much software to use with it. What was written for the LISA? Not much, not much...
Ambassador
Apple Corer
Posts: 203
Joined: Thu Oct 16, 2008 10:09 pm
Location: Canada
Contact:

Post by Ambassador »

Definitely not as much as the Macintosh, but you'd be surprised what was ported to the Lisa.

Microsoft Xenix, for example. :P
Post Reply