Login  •  Register


The time is now: Thu Nov 15, 2018 8:07 am

Emaculation wiki  •  Delete all board cookies



Post new topic  Reply to topic Page 1 of 1 [ 5 posts ]
Print view Previous topic  |  Next topic
Author Message
 Post subject: Basilisk II and Mac CDs
PostPosted: Tue Aug 27, 2002 3:59 pm 
Hey,

Do you have this problem?

When I mount a Mac CD, BII doesn't recognise it. It want to format a new volume. Obviously, I copy the cdrom.sys in %system%\System32\Drivers. If I start BII with a Mac CD in the CD-Rom, It will be mounted, but if I change the CD, with other Mac CD, the problem occures again.
I have BII with MacOS 8.1, on Windows XP machine.
Other problem is BII don't suports MacOS restart. Only I must finish the session and start it again. Have you these problems?


Top
  
Reply with quote Post a reply  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Aug 27, 2002 9:14 pm 
Offline
Carpe Nox
User avatar

Joined: Mon Jun 03, 2002 9:38 pm
Posts: 177
Location: Massachusetts
Did you burn the mac HDF as an ISO image using HFS as the filesystem? If you did not then that explains why the burnt hard drive image isn't working in BII.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote Post a reply  
 Post subject: restart
PostPosted: Wed Aug 28, 2002 7:29 am 
Offline
Student Driver
User avatar

Joined: Tue Aug 27, 2002 1:21 pm
Posts: 23
Location: Angers, FRANCE
I have also some problems with restarting (under MacOS8.1)

I have come around a very strange "trick" you may try :
I simply press the shift key while booting. It does not disable extensions and allow OS8.1 to boot. :!:
When I first install 8.1, I was not able to boot without it. But now, it works every time. It even disable extensions sometime :lol:

Another idea :
maybe a pram problem ? try to move out the file from your basilisk II folder and try again (you can replace later it if it don't works)

I suggest this trick because I've reinstalled my system (win2k) and Basilisk II, only keeping the disk files. So PRAM and preferences were lost.

Hope it will help.
Y.E.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote Post a reply  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Aug 29, 2002 5:39 pm 
Offline
Carpe Nox
User avatar

Joined: Mon Jun 03, 2002 9:38 pm
Posts: 177
Location: Massachusetts
There's an option in BII that says something like "Automatically restart" or "always restart" on one of the tabs. That lets you restart the OS by hitting special, then restart.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote Post a reply  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Aug 30, 2002 2:06 pm 
Offline
Student Driver
User avatar

Joined: Tue Aug 27, 2002 1:21 pm
Posts: 23
Location: Angers, FRANCE
About what rob_squared says :
I think that this option ("automatically restart the gui" and the other in the menu) apply to the Basilisk II GUI and not to the OS.

I explain : if you set "automatically restart the gui", then you launch the GUI, you click start, the GUI close and Basilisk II is launched, and when you quit BII (with shutdown in MacOS), the GUI is automatically restarted.
It's very useful to change a parameter (for example : color number or resolution, as BII don't allow on-the-fly resolution switching), then restart the emulator.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote Post a reply  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic Page 1 of 1 [ 5 posts ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
 

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group