Login  •  Register


The time is now: Sun Apr 22, 2018 8:32 am

Emaculation wiki  •  Delete all board cookies



Post new topic  Reply to topic Page 1 of 1 [ 4 posts ]
Print view Previous topic  |  Next topic
Author Message
 Post subject: Multidisk game problem
PostPosted: Tue Feb 27, 2018 7:51 am 
Offline
Student Driver

Joined: Sat Feb 27, 2016 5:04 pm
Posts: 10
Hello guys! I've got a problem while playing a multidisk game. The game automatically swapping from disk1 to disk2 but somehow disk1 disappears from desktop so I can't return to it in the game. I can solve this problem with "disk first aid" utility but only after quitting game and losing my game state.

Is there any way to do this without quitting the game? To show menu bar or something?


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote Post a reply  
PostPosted: Tue Feb 27, 2018 5:14 pm 
Offline
Forum All-Star
User avatar

Joined: Fri Nov 27, 2009 5:11 am
Posts: 2071
Location: Emaculation.com
Which game are you playing? Which OS are you running it on? Does command-tab switch applications? Can you mouse to the top of the screen to reveal the menu bar and select the application manager?

But the biggest question is: can you load the disk images into the BII disk image and mount them using Virtual Disk, Shrinkwrap or Disk Copy? This might work better than loading them in as BII volumes.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote Post a reply  
PostPosted: Wed Feb 28, 2018 2:43 pm 
Offline
Student Driver

Joined: Sat Feb 27, 2016 5:04 pm
Posts: 10
The game is Crystal Skull. I'm playing with Basilisk emulator on Android device. OS 8.1. The only hotkeys I managed to use was Command-option-esc (to quit the game) and there is no menu bar in game when I mouse to top.

The biggest question is too hard for me to do it on Android device((


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote Post a reply  
PostPosted: Sat Mar 03, 2018 1:24 pm 
Offline
Forum All-Star

Joined: Wed Nov 11, 2009 5:47 pm
Posts: 1071
Location: Germany
I did forward your question at Macintoshgarden.
http://macintoshgarden.org/forum/the-cr ... ing-advice

In short, you may mount all three ISOs with VirtualCD Imager from a Mac volume, set the monitor to 640x480, run the installer and play the game. I was using MacOS 7.5, but I donĀ“t think thats an issue.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote Post a reply  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic Page 1 of 1 [ 4 posts ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
 

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group