Login  •  Register


The time is now: Mon May 20, 2019 10:54 am

Emaculation wiki  •  Delete all board cookies



Post new topic  Reply to topic Page 1 of 1 [ 4 posts ]
Print view Previous topic  |  Next topic
Author Message
PostPosted: Thu Dec 25, 2014 12:53 pm 
Offline
Space Cadet

Joined: Thu Dec 25, 2014 12:02 pm
Posts: 1
hello

Is there a way to increase the built-in memory in Sheepsaver Chubby Bunny image ?. I'm trying to run a few audio applications and am getting a message requesting for more memory. I uploaded a screenshot of the message here: http://tinyurl.com/n2szt6s

would be brilliant to hear any tip

thank you

florian


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote Post a reply  
PostPosted: Thu Dec 25, 2014 5:55 pm 
Offline
Expert User
User avatar

Joined: Thu Feb 09, 2006 10:24 pm
Posts: 5381
Location: Amsterdam, Netherlands
I do not have a DropBox account and I do not intend to get one, so maybe you can post your picture somewhere more generally accessible. Without the picture (or a good description of the message and of the action that made the message appear) it is not possible to tell if Chubby Bunny needs more memory, or if the hard disk image does not have sufficient space, or if the audio application needs more memory, or if there is a possible other cause.

How much space is left on the hard disk image in SheepShaver? How did you transfer the application into the emulated machine and where does it reside now?


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote Post a reply  
PostPosted: Sat Dec 27, 2014 1:58 pm 
Offline
Forum All-Star

Joined: Tue Oct 14, 2008 12:12 am
Posts: 1021
You don't need a Dropbox account to view the file. Just click on the "close" button on the box that invites you to sign in, and the picture will appear.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote Post a reply  
PostPosted: Sat Dec 27, 2014 5:47 pm 
Offline
Expert User
User avatar

Joined: Thu Feb 09, 2006 10:24 pm
Posts: 5381
Location: Amsterdam, Netherlands
(I see, thanks emendelson, this wasn't obvious to me.)

Apparently the message appears in OS9 when you try to open the application. Note the bizarre "zero K needed".

How did you transfer the application into the emulated machine?
Applications cannot be opened from the shared folder (Unix disk) and you will see a message like this when you try. An application must reside on a disk image volume that is mounted in the emulated machine. COI comes with three additional image files that can be used for this purpose when present in the /Users/Shared/ folder. You best copy the file inside the emulated machine from "Unix" to the other volume.


Last edited by Ronald P. Regensburg on Sat Dec 27, 2014 5:52 pm, edited 1 time in total.
 


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote Post a reply  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic Page 1 of 1 [ 4 posts ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
 

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group