Login  •  Register


The time is now: Mon Oct 22, 2018 8:42 am

Emaculation wiki  •  Delete all board cookies



Post new topic  Reply to topic Page 1 of 1 [ 8 posts ]
Print view Previous topic  |  Next topic
Author Message
 Post subject: Adding Free Space
PostPosted: Fri Feb 26, 2010 3:03 am 
Offline
Student Driver

Joined: Tue Feb 23, 2010 1:39 am
Posts: 14
How to I add memory? I'm trying to install Driver and Diablo 2 and I don't have enough memory for either one.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote Post a reply  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Feb 26, 2010 5:37 am 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Mon May 20, 2002 4:37 am
Posts: 3640
Location: Uiwang
Memory? Like RAM?

Or more space on your hard disk image?

Consult the setup guide:

http://emaculation.com/doku.php/sheepsh ... heepshaver

You can adjust the RAM in the setup GUI. Also you can just create a NEW hard disk image to install your programs to... again in the GUI.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote Post a reply  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Feb 26, 2010 5:51 am 
Offline
Student Driver

Joined: Tue Feb 23, 2010 1:39 am
Posts: 14
Oh my god, I can't believe I missed that, well thank you!


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote Post a reply  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Feb 26, 2010 6:04 am 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Mon May 20, 2002 4:37 am
Posts: 3640
Location: Uiwang
For the record, I don't really think that you're going to get either of those games running. They probably require the emulation of some 3D hardware that SheepShaver doesn't provide.

But do give it a try.

A lot of members use SheepShaver for games where something like Crossover might be a better choice (if you are willing to buy or acquire the Windows version of the game):

http://www.codeweavers.com/products/cxgames/


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote Post a reply  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Feb 26, 2010 6:44 am 
Offline
Student Driver

Joined: Tue Feb 23, 2010 1:39 am
Posts: 14
Yeah, Sheepshaver quit once I tried to run the "Glide" version of Driver because it said a voodoo graphics card was detected.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote Post a reply  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Feb 28, 2010 2:26 am 
Offline
Student Driver

Joined: Tue Feb 23, 2010 1:39 am
Posts: 14
UPDATE: Sheepshaver did get Diablo 2 to run.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote Post a reply  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Feb 28, 2010 7:13 am 
Offline
Expert User
User avatar

Joined: Fri Feb 13, 2004 8:59 am
Posts: 4422
Location: Sittard, The Netherlands
Can you tell us what you needed to do to get it running?

Best,
Cat_7


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote Post a reply  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Feb 28, 2010 5:35 pm 
Offline
Student Driver

Joined: Tue Feb 23, 2010 1:39 am
Posts: 14
The first one I installed that couldn't run and I doubt will was Driver. Last night I just installed and ran Diablo 2 and that worked fine, I didn't have to do anything to it.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote Post a reply  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic Page 1 of 1 [ 8 posts ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 3 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
 

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group